Sponsored By:
Franklin Templeton
Learn More About Our Sponsors »

Tickets & 2015/2016 Shark Pass
Learn More »

Franklin Templeton Shootout 5K
presented by Greg Norman Estates
View Results »

Official Broadcast Partners
View Schedule »

Years In Review

2015 In Review
Jason Dufner felt his pairing with Brandt Snedeker would work out well, particularly in best ball. He was right. Dufner and Snedeker birdied the last two holes in best ball on Saturday and won the Franklin Templeton Shootout by two shots. The Dufner-Snedeker team finished at 30-under 186 at Tiburón Golf Club.
2014 In Review
The team of Jason Day and Cameron Tringale survived a final-round charge to claim the 26th playing of the Franklin Templeton Shootout in wire-to-wire fashion. The duo finished with a 54-hole total of 32-under 184, one better than the team of defending champions Matt Kuchar and Harris English. Day and Tringale split $770,000 with the victory.
2013 In Review
Matt Kuchar and Harris English ran away with the 2013 Franklin Templeton Shootout, shooting a 14-under 58 on Sunday in the final-round scramble to break the tournament course record. The duo beat Retief Goosen and Fredrik Jacobson by seven strokes, matching the tournament record for margin of victory set by Curtis Strange and Mark O'Meara in 1989 in the inaugural event.
2012 In Review
In the final round of the 2012 Franklin Templeton Shootout Kenny Perry and Sean O'Hair birdied five of the last six holes to earn them the victory. While it is the first Shootout win for O'Hair it was the third time his partner had hoisted the trophy.
2011 In Review
PGA Champion Keegan Bradley and Brendan Steele shot a 13-under 59 in scramble play Sunday to become the first PGA TOUR rookies to win the Franklin Templeton Shootout. Bradley and Steele took control with an eagle by Steele on No. 14 and a birdie on No. 15, finishing at 32-under 184 for a three-stroke victory over two teams.
2010 In Review
Dustin Johnson and Ian Poulter won the 2010 Franklin Templeton Shootout in runaway fashion, shooting a 13-under 59 in the scramble format to beat Darren Clarke and Graeme McDowell by two shots.
2009 In Review
The 2009 Franklin Templeton Shootout concluded in exciting fashion as the team of Jerry Kelly & Steve Stricker held off J.B. Holmes & Kenny Perry to secure a one-shot victory. The fellow Wisconsin natives shot a final round 13-under par in the scramble format to finish with an overall score of 26-under.
2008 In Review
Scott Hoch had everything to do with his ACE Group Classic win in Naples 10 months ago. Hoch isn't sure how much he had to do with Sunday's victory in The Franklin Templeton Shootout with red-hot partner Kenny Perry. Perry, 48, and the 53-year-old Hoch had little problems with young guns Boo Weekley and J.B. Holmes for a four-shot win at 31-under-par at Tiburón Golf Club.
2007 In Review
Aquaman survived his showdown with The Shark on Sunday. And did it with a dramatic shot on the final hole. Woody Austin, who got the nickname when he fell in a lake after hitting out of the water at The Presidents Cup, drained a 35-foot birdie putt on No. 18 to win The Franklin Templeton Shootout with teammate Mark Calcavecchia by a shot over tournament host Greg Norman and Bubba Watson.
2006 In Review
Jerry Kelly and Rod Pampling won The Franklin Templeton Shootout on Sunday, beating Justin Leonard and Scott Verplank with a bogey on the first hole of a playoff in the Greg Norman-hosted event.
2005 In Review
Kenny Perry and John Huston fired a 13-under 59 in Sunday's scramble round to win The Franklin Templeton Shootout by one stroke over Fred Couples and Adam Scott.
2004 In Review
Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman birdied four of the last five holes and beat Justin Leonard and Steve Flesch by two strokes at the 2004 Franklin Templeton Shootout. Kuehne and Sluman joined Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron (2000, 2001) as the only repeat winners of the event.
2003 In Review
Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman took advantage of generous scramble rules to add one last birdie in regulation. As it turns out, that birdie earned the team a spot in the first three-way playoff in Franklin Templeton Shootout history alongside Chad Campbell and Shaun Micheel and Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron. On the second extra hole, which was played using the better-ball format, Kuehne sunk a four-foot birdie putt to clinch the title. It was the first Shootout victory for both players. Kuehne and Sluman each pocketed $275,000.
2002 In Review
Lee Janzen and Rocco Mediate started the final round of the 14th annual Franklin Templeton Shootout with a three-shot advantage. That lead evaporated quickly, thanks to a birdie binge from the field's young guns, David Gossett and Matt Kuchar. With the two teams tied at 30-under-par, Janzen stuck a smooth 8-iron from 157 yards on the final hole to three feet. Mediate tapped in for birdie to secure a one-shot victory over the former U.S. amateur champions and the team of John Huston and Jeff Maggert.

About Franklin Templeton Investments
Franklin Resources, Inc. [NYSE:BEN] is a global investment management organization operating as Franklin Templeton Investments. Franklin Templeton Investments provides global and domestic investment management to retail, institutional and sovereign wealth clients in over 150 countries. Through specialized teams, the Company has expertise across all asset classes — including equity, fixed income, alternative and custom solutions. The Company’s more than 600 investment professionals are supported by its integrated, worldwide team of risk management professionals and global trading desk network. With offices in 35 countries, the California-based company has more than 65 years of investment experience and over $770 billion in assets under management as of September 30, 2015. For more information, please visit franklintempleton.com.
About The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
The AAA Five Diamond, Forbes Four Star Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is renowned for its exceptional personalized service, inventive cuisine and luxurious accommodations, with panoramic views of the adjacent Greg Norman-designed Tiburón Golf Club. The 295-room Mediterranean-style resort, ranked as one of the top hotels in the U.S. by U.S. New & World Report is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburón. The course is the host location for both the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout, held in December and the LPGA’s CME Group Tour Championship Event, held in November.
About Tiburόn Golf Club
Tiburón Golf Club, offering two Greg Norman-designed golf courses, was carved from 800 acres of prime Southwest Florida real estate. The courses reflect Norman’s appreciation for pristine natural settings and his passion for great golf. The Black and The Gold courses contain a combination of stacked sod-wall bunkers and tricky coquina waste bunkers. Tiburón features a 27,000-square-foot Mediterranean-style clubhouse with fine dining, private member locker rooms and lounge areas, and a fully-equipped golf shop. The member-only Fitness and Health Club offers state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength training equipment, a spacious aerobics room, massage treatment rooms, men’s and women’s locker rooms, steam rooms and a club room for private functions. Certified as an Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary by Audubon International, Tiburón reflects a strong commitment to enhancing and protecting the natural resources. Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, annually hosts the Franklin Templeton Shootout, the LPGA CME TOUR Championship and is home to the Tiburón Golf Academy and Tiburón Golf Performance Group, featuring top industry professionals in golf instruction, custom club fitting and building, sports psychology and fitness.


Lee Patterson
Franklin Templeton Shootout

©Franklin Templeton Shootout. Tournament Managed by Wasserman Events, LLC. All Rights Reserved.