Sponsored By:
Franklin Templeton
Learn More About Our Sponsors »

Ticket Information
Learn More »

2015 / 2016 Shark Pass
Learn More »

Franklin Templeton Shootout 5K
presented by Greg Norman Estates
Register Today! »

Stay Connected With The Shootout

Brandt Snedeker Withdraws; Replaced by Harris English

Tournament Celebrates its 25th Anniversary

NAPLES, Fla. (November 29, 2013) – Brandt Snedeker, the 2012 FedEx Cup Champion, has withdrawn from the Franklin Templeton Shootout due to injury and will be replaced by Harris English, a two-time winner on the PGA TOUR this year.

English will team with Matt Kuchar when 24 of the world’s top players compete as 12-man teams for the 25th annual Shootout title which returns for a 13th time to Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, December 9-15.

Snedeker is recuperating an injured left leg.

“I have been pain free for the last five or so days. However, based on advice from my doctor, I feel it would be best to not push a return so that I will be at full strength and ready for the Hyundai Tournament of Champions,” said Snedeker. “The Franklin Templeton Shootout is such a fun event and I regret not being there this year. I want to thank Greg Norman for understanding my situation and I know they will have a great 25th anniversary competition in Naples.”

English recently won the OHL Classic at Mayakoba, the final official event of the 2013-14 PGA TOUR schedule. In doing so, the 24-year-old joined Rory McIlroy as the only current players under the age of 25 with multiple TOUR victories. English won the FedEx St. Jude Classic earlier this year.

Defending champions Sean O’Hair and Kenny Perry, the recently crowned 2013 Champions Tour Charles Schwab Cup Champion, will defend their title as the 12 teams battle for a piece of the $3.1 million purse.

Throughout its history, the Shootout has included many of golf’s greatest players. As a premier PGA TOUR post-season event, the Franklin Templeton Shootout will once again feature a modified alternate-shot format during the first round, a better ball Saturday and a final-round scramble. This year, Golf Channel will televise Friday and NBC will broadcast the weekend competition.

For the latest Franklin Templeton Shootout news and information; visit our website www.franklintempletonshootout.com, like us on Facebook www.facebook.com/franklintempletonshootout and follow us on Twitter @FTShootout.


Jonas Blixt Billy Horschel Sean O'Hair
Mark Calcavecchia Charles Howell III Kenny Perry
Chad Campbell Freddie Jacobson Ian Poulter
Graham DeLaet Dustin Johnson Rory Sabbatini
Chris DiMarco Jerry Kelly Steve Stricker
Jason Dufner Matt Kuchar Scott Verplank
Harris English Justin Leonard Mike Weir
Retief Goosen Greg Norman Lee Westwood


Sean O'HairKenny Perry Jonas BlixtGreg Norman
Ian PoulterLee Westwood Harris English - Matt Kuchar
Jerry KellySteve Stricker Jason DufnerDustin Johnson
Chris DiMarcoBilly Horschel Mark CalcavecchiaChad Campbell
Rory SabbatiniScott Verplank Graham DeLaetMike Weir
Charles Howell IIIJustin Leonard Retief GoosenFreddie Jacobson


About Franklin Templeton Investments
Franklin Resources, Inc. [NYSE:BEN] is a global investment management organization operating as Franklin Templeton Investments. Franklin Templeton Investments provides global and domestic investment management to retail, institutional and sovereign wealth clients in over 150 countries. Through specialized teams, the Company has expertise across all asset classes—including equity, fixed income, alternative and custom solutions. The Company’s more than 600 investment professionals are supported by its integrated, worldwide team of risk management professionals and global trading desk network. With offices in 35 countries, the California–based company has more than 65 years of investment experience and approximately $898 billion in assets under management as of September 30, 2014. For more information, please visit franklintempleton.com.
About The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
The AAA Five Diamond, Forbes Four Star Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is renowned for its exceptional personalized service, inventive cuisine and luxurious accommodations, with panoramic views of the adjacent Greg Norman-designed Tiburón Golf Club. The 295-room Mediterranean-style resort, ranked as one of the top hotels in the U.S. by U.S. New & World Report (2014), is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburón and is the location to the annual PGA TOUR's Franklin Templeton Shootout, hosted in December and the LPGA's CME Group Tour Championship event, held in November. The Tiburón Golf Course complex is complete with the with the PGA TOURAcademy, recognized as one of the top academies in the country and the TaylorMade Performance Lab which unites the golfer and fitter with advanced technology to create the ultimate club fitting experience. January 4, 2012, marked the 10th anniversary of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples.
About Wasserman Media Group
Founded in 2002, Wasserman Media Group is a leading sports, entertainment and lifestyle marketing and management agency that represents brands, properties and talent on a global basis. Wasserman is headquartered in Los Angeles and also has operations in Carlsbad, Doha, Dubai, The Hague, London, Miami, New York, Portland, Raleigh, Sao Paulo, Singapore and Toronto.


Lee Patterson
Franklin Templeton Shootout

Click here to return to The Franklin Templeton Shootout News Index.

©Franklin Templeton Shootout. Tournament Managed by Wasserman Events, LLC. All Rights Reserved.