In This Issue
Franklin Templeton Shootout Field Announced Today
Seven of the Top 25 Players in the World to Compete

NAPLES, FL. (October 15, 2013) - The 24-player field for the 25th Franklin Templeton Shootout is nearly set as one of the longest-running and premier post-season PGA TOUR events returns for the 13th year to Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, December 9-15.

Three players will be competing for the first time in the Franklin Templeton Shootout - Retief Goosen, Billy Horschel and Lee Westwood. PGA Champion Jason Dufner will be returning to the Shootout for the third consecutive year.

Tournament host and Golf Hall of Fame member Greg Norman, who will be competing in the tournament for a record 24th time, also announced today the team of Sean O'Hair and Kenny Perry will return to defend their title. A year ago, the twosome shot 64-61-60 for a 31-under-par total to edge Charles Howell III and Rory Sabbatini for the victory. For Perry, it was his third Shootout win in 10 starts.

Among the 19 players returning to the Shootout, eight have won the event. In fact, seven of those players have won in Naples, including O'Hair, Perry, Dustin Johnson, Ian Poulter, Steve Stricker, Jerry Kelly and Mark Calcavecchia.

Stewart Cink, Chris DiMarco, Charles Howell III, Matt Kuchar, Justin Leonard, Rory Sabbatini, Brandt Snedeker, Scott Verplank, Boo Weekley and Mike Weir also will be competing again in the Shootout. Six of these players - Howell III, Kuchar, Leonard, Sabbatini, Verplank and Weekley have recorded runner-up finishes at the Shootout.

Seven of the players in the field are currently ranked among the top 25 in the Official World Golf Ranking led by Stricker, Kuchar, Snedeker and Dufner who are all in the top ten. Six Shootout participants combined to win eight events on the 2013 PGA TOUR schedule while six finished in the top 20 of the FedExCup points standings. In addition, seven players have won major championship titles.

"We are excited to once again have the ability to bring many of the game's best together for great competition, camaraderie and to help raise awareness for children's cancer research," said Norman, who organized the first Shootout in 1989. "Once again, an outstanding collection of talent will be here in Southwest Florida to entertain the fans and showcase what the game of golf can do for others."

The final two players are expected to be announced in the next week following which the field will be paired into 12 two-man teams. Those pairings will be announced soon.

Throughout its history, the Franklin Templeton Shootout has included many of golf's greatest players. As a premier PGA TOUR post-season event, the Franklin Templeton Shootout will once again feature a modified alternate-shot format during the first round, a better ball Saturday and a final-round scramble. This year, Golf Channel will televise Friday and NBC will broadcast the weekend competition.

For the latest Franklin Templeton Shootout news and information; visit our website, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @FTshootout.


Mark Calcavecchia Jerry Kelly Brandt Snedeker
Stewart Cink Matt Kuchar Steve Stricker
Chris DiMarco Justin Leonard Scott Verplank
Jason Dufner Greg Norman Boo Weekley
Retief Goosen Sean O'Hair Mike Weir
Billy Horschel Kenny Perry Lee Westwood
Charles Howell III Ian Poulter  
Dustin Johnson Rory Sabbatini  

Tickets on Sale NOW!
Don't miss the action at Southwest Florida's only PGA TOUR event - choose from one of these great options!


  • 88 vouchers providing access to 12 premier golf courses in Southwest Florida at discounted rates.
  • Valid: Now - Dec. 31, 2013 & May 1 - Oct. 31, 2014 (Raptor Bay & Naples Grande valid only until Oct 31)
  • Rates: $40 - $85 (inclusive of tax)
  • Includes a Weekly Grounds Ticket & discounts to the PGA TOUR Superstore

  • Advance $20, Tournament Week $25
  • (Wednesday, December 11 or Thursday, December 12)

  • Advance $25, Tournament Week $30
  • (Friday, December 13, Saturday, December 14 or Sunday, December 15)

  • $75
  • (Wednesday, December 11 - Sunday, December 15)

  • $80/day or $195/weekly
    • An elevated open air hospitality suite situated in a prime viewing location between the 8th and 17th greens.
    • Benefits include: Complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and bar snacks as well as closed circuit television of the Shootout!

  • $50 Friday or Saturday, $60 Sunday
  • (Friday, December 13, Saturday, December 14 or Sunday, December 15)
    • This ticket provides a reserved a seat in a skybox on the 18th Green!
    • Availability is limited - Order today!


2. CALL888 66 SHARK or 239 254 9770
3. STOP BYPGA TOUR Superstore, Naples
Greg Norman Collection Outlet Store, Estero
The Golf Shop At The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

*$3 handling fee on all orders*

Join the Club - 2013 / 2014 Shark Pass

Franklin Templeton Shootout Million Dollar Challenge
presented by Naples Daily News

Don't miss the excitement when 25 contestants attempt a shot from 150 yards for a chance to win $1 million!

  • Time: Approximately 4 p.m.
  • Location: Tiburón Golf Club - Gold Course
  • Description: Following the conclusion of first round play (approximately 4:00 p.m.), 25 contestants will make their way out to the 18th fairway and each will have a chance to win $1 million. If a hole-in-one is not made, the closest to the pin winner will be awarded a Shootout grand prize package!

Franklin Templeton Shootout 5K
presented by Greg Norman Estates

Shark Shootout Charities is excited to host the 5th annual Franklin Templeton Shootout 5K presented by Greg Norman Estates! The 5K will commence on Saturday morning of the tournament and finish prior to the start of play. Participants will compete on a self-contained course within the Tiburón residential community. Proceeds from the race will benefit CureSearch for Children's Cancer.

Register online at Entry fee is $25 for adults and $10 for students (18 and under). Each entry includes a t-shirt and one (1) daily grounds ticket to the Shootout (must be 17 or older to receive ticket - 16 and under receive complimentary Shootout admission)!

  • Saturday, December 14, 2013
  • Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
  • Registration/Check In: 6:00 - 6:45 am. Start Time: 7:00am.
  • Registration Fees:
    • Advance - $25
    • Race Day - $30
    • Children - 18 & Under - $10
  • Proceeds benefit CureSearch for Children's Cancer.

Stay Connected!!
Remember: the Shootout is on Twitter! Follow us: @FTShootout to join the conversation and receive up to the minute Shootout, Summer Series and player news!

In addition, continue to like us on Facebook for photos and updates from our Summer Series events, as well as Shootout news and contests!