Sponsored By:
Franklin Templeton
Learn More About Our Sponsors »

Tickets On Sale Now!
Buy Now »

2014 / 2015 Shark Pass
Learn More »

Franklin Templeton Shootout 5K
presented by Greg Norman Estates
Register Today »

Stay Connected With The Shootout

Pairings / Tee Times

2013 Final Round Tee Times - Format: Scramble
TeamFinal Round (Sunday) Tee Time
Jason Dufner & Dustin Johnson7:45 am
Mark Calcavecchia & Chad Campbell7:45 am
Jerry Kelly & Steve Stricker8:00 am
Graham DeLaet & Mike Weir8:00 am
Sean O'Hair & Kenny Perry8:15 am
Jonas Blixt & Greg Norman8:15 am
Chris DiMarco & Billy Horschel8:30 am
Rory Sabbatini & Scott Verplank8:30 am
Ian Poulter & Lee Westwood8:45 am
Charles Howell III & Justin Leonard8:45 am
Harris English & Matt Kuchar9:00 am
Retief Goosen & Freddie Jacobson9:00 am

All times EST

Below is a snapshot of the 12 teams seeking this year's title:

Sean O'Hair & Kenny Perry: Last year, this team's 31-under par total was just two strokes shy of tying the 54-hole record in Naples. Perry became the fifth player to win the Shootout three times and the third player to do it with three different partners. The defending champions will attempt to do something that has not been accomplished since 2004--win back-to-back titles.

Jonas Blixt & Greg Norman: This pairing represents Norman's 12th partner in what will be his 24th start. In 1998, the host was victorious with Steve Elkington and is looking for his second Shootout title. Blixt, a two-time TOUR winner including The Greenbrier Classic this year, was born in Sweden, attended Florida State University and now lives in Jacksonville Beach, FL. Fans may remember he and Rickie Fowler wearing matching orange clothes at The Barclays when they were paired together.

Ian Poulter & Lee Westwood: These Ryder Cup teammates will be paired together for the first time at the Shootout and it will be the first time two Englishmen have competed as a team in tournament history. Poulter won the 2010 Shootout with Dustin Johnson. For Westwood it will be his first appearance. Combined, this twosome has a 30-16-6 record in the Ryder Cup. Poulter's individual record is 12-3-0. Poulter is ranked 17th in the world and Westwood is 23rd.

Harris English & Matt Kuchar: Another new team. English will be competing in his first Shootout and it will be Kuchar’s fifth appearance. Both won multiple times in 2013 and Kuchar is a six-time champion on the PGA TOUR. Conversation between the two could be interesting as they attended rival schools during their collegiate years - English at the University of Georgia and Kuchar at Georgia Tech. And, both currently live in Sea Island, GA.

Jerry Kelly & Steve Stricker: This marks the sixth consecutive year the 2009 champions will play together. Kelly and Stricker are both from Madison, Wisconsin. They have combined for 15 PGA TOUR victories- Kelly three and Stricker notched his 12th title in 2012. Kelly has won two Shootout titles in seven appearances. His first title came in 2006 with Rod Pampling. Stricker is currently ranked seventh in the world.

Jason Dufner & Dustin Johnson: Could be a team to watch. Both have enjoyed tremendous success as individuals this year and will be a team for the first time at the Shootout. Johnson won three years ago with Poulter and Dufner finished third last year playing with Vijay Singh. Dufner was also 3-1-0 in this year's Presidents Cup, his first time competing in the match.

Chris DiMarco & Billy Horschel: Another new team that features a six-time Shootout participant in DiMarco and Horschel, the newcomer. Both played collegiate golf at the University of Florida. DiMarco is a three-time winner on TOUR while Horschel picked up his first TOUR victory this year at the Zurich Classic of New Orleans.

Mark Calcavecchia & Chad Campbell: Although these two have a combined 25 appearances at the Shootout, it is the first time they have been paired together. Calcavecchia, a two-time Shootout winner, will be playing in his 20th this year. The Champions Tour is where Calcavecchia, the 1989 British Open champion, spends a majority of his time, where he has a pair of career victories in the age 50 and over league.

Rory Sabbatini & Scott Verplank: This represents the first time these two have played together in the Shootout. Playing with Charles Howell III last year Sabbatini finished second by one shot. Verplank has also been a runner-up at the Shootout, finishing second with Justin Leonard in 2006.

Graham DeLaet & Mike Weir: These two Canadians will be playing together for the first time. DeLaet was on the International Team in this year's Presidents Cup. His 3-1-1 record matched Jason Day for the team's leading point earner. Weir, the 2003 Masters champion, also has Presidents Cup experience. He has played on five International Teams and has a 13-9-2 record which is fourth best all-time for that team.

Charles Howell III & Justin Leonard: Another new pairing that will be featured in this year's Shootout. Leonard, the 1997 British Open champion, will be playing in his ninth Shootout and is seeking his first victory. Both have finished second with different partners. Howell's runner-up finish is the freshest, having come last year with partner Sabbatini.

Retief Goosen & Freddie Jacobson: Another interesting International pairing with Goosen representing South Africa and Jacobson playing under the Swedish flag. For Goosen, the two-time U.S. Open champion, it will be his first appearance while Jacobson returns for a second straight year. Last year, the 2011 Travelers Championship winner teamed with Greg Norman and finished 11th.


©Franklin Templeton Shootout. A Greg Norman Production Company Event. All Rights Reserved.